August

Sorry I’ve been neglecting my blog; August was so busy!

The beginning of August started with my beautiful Goddaughter, Willow, being brought into this world. Words can’t even describe how incredibly beautiful she is. I’ve said it before in a blog, but being so far away is so difficult sometimes. Especially when such special events happen. I cannot wait until I get to finally meet this little girl in person! ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿผ๐ŸŽ€๐Ÿ’• 

    
Also, this month I went to my 12 week baby appointment and got to hear Baby Sperry’s heartbeat once again. August brought about some pregnancy symptoms that were very new and uncomfortable for me. Pregnancy is a beautiful concept but some of the things associated with it aren’t so pretty ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜

Also, this month I have felt my baby flutter in my belly for the first time and it was incredible!! I absolutely love learning about everything going on in my body. Another amazing thing that happened this month is I got a fetal Doppler from a coworker and can listen to the baby’s heartbeat whenever I would like ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿผ 

I also got the privilege of re-enlisting one of my NCOs at the USS Missouri and that was AWESOME  

    
 
Another great thing in August was being honored at a volunteers banquet for my community service/partnership with the school on post! 

Oh and I got a 3 day weekend with Daniel and we went on an awesome hike with the greatest view! Pali Puka Lookout  

   
August was the month we really strapped down on planning our financial future. We have made strides toward investing, retirement, and stocks. We are still working on it but at least we know our goals!

Oh and in my free time I had in August, I watched the entire 3 seasons of Orange is the New Black and am not one bit ashamed-I highly recommend this on Netflix.

September

This month will be busy but exciting!!! We have started out this month trying to clean, organize, and prepare little by little for baby! We found a solid wood dresser for $100 that Daniel is currently sanding down now ๐Ÿ˜‰ 

 I’ll be sure to post the picture of the finished product!

Also, the baby has started to receive some gifts!  

   
Next week is my 16 week appointment as well as my appointment to find out the gender of our precious babe!!! I’m so stoked.  I’m a planner so it’s been driving me crazy not knowing what we are having ๐Ÿ˜  we will be having a gender reveal party next Sunday so stay tuned for ๐ŸŽ€ or ๐Ÿ’™.

I also will be leaving for some training on the Big Island for 2 weeks at the end of this month and then will be switching to new job when I get back! 

Busy busy busy but at least it will be Fall which makes it closer to Christmas ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽ„

Finally, I have been taking steps toward getting ready to apply for a master’s program… Which starts with studying for the GRE!! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Wish me luck and thanks for all the support!

๐Ÿ’•Ash

Leave a Reply

