True friends

True friends are few and far between but I can honestly say I am fortunate to have quite a few. True friends are the friends that you don’t have to talk to every day but are able to pick right up where you left off when you talk again. I had an hour long conversation with one of my best college friends, Joey, tonight and it really made me realize how much I miss being located near my best friends.

Freshman year of college I had the biggest crush on Joey but he was an ass lol. The crush wore off after a while and we really became close friends junior year. Him and Daniel even ended up living together for a bit too. Joey, has truly seen me at every up and down. He has seen me punch a girl, he’s seen me at my drunkest, he has seen me when I was emotionally unstable in tears, he has seen me struggle, succeed, make dumb decision, etc. But you know what makes him such an amazing friend during all those times he was supportive but also honest. He told me when I was being dumb or out of hand but always always had my back.

Joey can be a socially awkward person at times and can make a wrong impression on people but he would go to the end of the world for his friends. One of his wedding gifts to us is still my favorite. A picture of Baby Buca framed. Joey literally got me through my last few months of senior year when I felt broken. I can’t wait until we can all hangout again, I truly miss the good ol days with my best friends.

Love my JoeJoe!

IMG_7356

IMG_3552

IMG_3951

IMG_3327

IMG_3171

IMG_2515

Leave a Reply

